Research Support, Innovation & Technology Transfer


Research Support, Innovation & Technology Transfer

The service unit "Research Support, Innovation & Technology Transfer" is assigned to the Vice-rector for Research & International Research Collaboration and supports him in executing his tasks in line with the rules of the rectorate´s internal procedure.

Furthermore the service unit "Research Support, Innovation & Technology Transfer" counsels BOKU scientists, acts as a partner and agent for science, economy, politics and administration and provides information for BOKU scientists, to the media and the public interested.

Services offered

Research Communication

Supplying and disseminating of information on relevant research calls and announcements, communication on BOKU´s research activities and cooperations.

Project Support

The Project Support Team offers pre-award counseling to national, european & int. funding programmes and general administrative/technical information on and about project sumission.

Technology Transfer

The Technology Transfer Team offers support on service inventions, patenting & licensing, spin offs and assists BOKU researchers in commercialising innovative ideas.

Research Information System - FIS

The FIS-Team supports BOKU researchers when recording their research output in BOKU´s research information System. We also support quality assurances processes, are responsible for data collection and QA for mandatory reports and surveys, and offer strategic key data to the rectorate and heads of departments.

The Team

Management and Administration

Addresses & Contact

Forschungsservice


Forschungsservice

Der Forschungsservice ist dem Vizerektor für Forschung und Internationale Forschungskooperation zugeordnet und unterstützt diesen in seinen Aufgaben, die er im Rahmen der Geschäftsordnung des Rektorats zu erfüllen hat.

Weiters berät der Forschungsservice BOKU-Wissenschaftlerinnen und -Wissenschaftler, fungiert als Partner und Vermittler für Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Verwaltung und informiert BOKU-intern sowie die interessierte Öffentlichkeit.

Aufgabenbereiche

Projektsupport

Das Team Projektsupport bietet BOKU-ForscherInnen Beratung zu verschiedenen Forschungsförderprogrammen sowie allgemeine technisch-administrative Informationen rund um die Projekteinreichung.

Technologietransfer

Das Team Technologietransfer unterstützt bei Angelegenheiten wie Erfindungsmeldungen, Patent- & Lizenzmanagement, Gründungen und Spin-Offs, und hilft WissenschafterInnen bei der wirtschaftlichen Umsetzung innovativer Ideen.

Forschungskommunikation

Bereitstellung und Verbreitung relevanter Forschungsausschreibungen und Ankündigungen sowie Kommunikation zu Forschungsleistungen und Kooperationen.

Forschungsinformationssystem - FIS

Das FIS-Team unterstützt die BOKU ForscherInnen bei der Erfassung ihrer Forschungsleistungen im BOKU Forschungsinformationssystem FIS. Wir unterstützen Qualitätssicherungsprozesse (z.B. Evaluation), sind verantwortlich für gesetzliche Berichtspflichten (z.B. Wissensbilanz) sowie Erhebungen (z.B. F&E-Erhebung) und unterstützen Rektorat und DepartmentleiterInnen mit strategischen Forschungskennzahlen.

Das Team

Leitung und Sekretariat

Adressen & Kontakt