To be eligible for applying for an Erasmus+ grant, you need to have full admission status at BOKU and need to fulfil the following criteria:

  • By the time of your semester abroad you need to be at least in the 3rd semester of the study programme for which you receive the grant.
  • In addition you need to have completed a minimum of 20-30 ECTS of BOKU courses (from the same study programme* or a BOKU Bachelor).
  • GPA not more than 3.0

Students are entitled to Erasmus+ funding for a maximum of 12 months per study cycle (bachelor, master, PhD). These 12 months can be used for an Erasmus+ traineeship grant and/or for an Erasmus+ study grant. If you have already received an Erasmus grant in the past, the duration of that earlier grant counts towards the 12 months and has to be deducted from the 12 months.

Please, read the info sheet before you start your Erasmus+ stay.

Before you leave for your partner university you will have to choose your courses at the partner university and make sure that the credits earned abroad will transfer back to BOKU. The EU recommends that students take courses worth 25-30 ECTS per semester. For Erasmus+ you have to complete at least 3 ECTS credits per month of stay. These ECTS credits also have to be transferred to BOKU.

To apply for an Erasmus+ place at one of BOKU's partner universities, you also need a language certificate to prove your language skills, see "How to apply".

If you plan to do research for your Master or PhD thesis abroad, it is sufficient to have a proof of progress from your supervisor (rather than take courses abroad). In this case, however, it might be easier for you to apply for an Erasmus+ Traineeship (higher funding).

To get an Erasmus+ scholarship age, nationality, duration of study,… do not matter.
There is also no limit as to hoch much you are allowed to earn (if you also work during your Erasmus semester abroad). Also, you may apply for additional scholarships as long as they are not funded by the EU.

Please, be aware, that there is no legal claim to the scholarship.

International Master students may contact their administrative coordinators at the Center for International Relations for further information.

*The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Voraussetzungen


Für einen ERASMUS+ Auslandsaufenthalt können sich ordentliche Hörer/innen der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien bewerben, die folgende Mindestvoraussetzungen erfüllen:

  • Zum Zeitpunkt des Antritts Ihres Auslandsaufenthaltes müssen Sie sich mindestens im 3. Semester der für den ERASMUS+ Aufenthalt relevanten Studienrichtung befinden.
  • Sie müssen zum Bewerbungszeitpunkt mind. 20-30 ECTS an der BOKU (aus dem selben Studienprogramm* oder BOKU Bachelor Vorstudium) positiv absolviert haben.
  • Notenschnitt nicht schlechter als 3,0

Jede/r Student/in hat jeweils 12 Monate im Bachelorstudium und 12 Monate im Masterstudium, sowie weitere 12 Monate im Doktoratsstudium, für Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalte zur Verfügung. Diese 12 Monate können - frei kombinierbar - für Erasmus+ Praktika und/oder Erasmus+ Studienaufenthalte verwendet werden. Schon früher absolvierte Erasmus-Aufenthalte sind von den verfügbaren 12 Monaten abzuziehen.

Bitte lesen Sie sich vor Ihrem Erasmus+-Aufenthalt das Merkblatt (barrierefreiese Merkblatt) zu den Voraussetzungen durch.

Vor Ihrem ERASMUS+ Aufenthalt müssen Sie den Nachweis über die Anrechenbarkeit von Prüfungen im Ausland erbringen bzw. Bestätigung über Co-Betreuer_in (Master-, Bachelor-Arbeiten) an der Partneruni. Pro Semester sollten Sie 25-30 ECTS im Ausland absolvieren und diese an der BOKU auch anrechnen lassen (zumindest als freies Wahlfach). Die Rückforderungsgrenze für den ERASMUS+ Zuschuss liegt bei 3 ECTS pro Aufenthaltsmonat.

Sie brauchen auch einen Sprachnachweis, siehe Punkt "Wie bewerbe ich mich".

Arbeiten Sie während Ihres ERASMUS+ Aufenthalts an Ihrer Masterarbeit, Diplomarbeit oder Dissertation, genügt anstelle des Semesterstundennachweises die Bestätigung Ihres Co-Betreuers/Ihrer Betreuerin (von der Partneruni) über den erfolgreichen Fortgang der Arbeit. Am Antrag auf Anerkennung muss dies dann auch vom BOKU-Betreuer_in bestätigt werden.
Vergleich: Erasmus+ Praktikum (höhere Förderung)

Alter, Nationalität, Studiendauer,... sind egal.
Es gibt auch keine Zuverdienstgrenze.

Bitte beachten Sie weiters, dass kein Rechtsanspruch auf das Stipendium besteht.

Internationale Masterprogramm Studierende können sich bei Fragen an die administrativen Koordinatorinnen am ZIB wenden.

*Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.