Pre-Registration


Brief Description

Compulsory pre-registration as a requirement for the admission to an academic study program

Prior to your initial admission to a university degree program at BOKU, an online pre-registration via the internet is required. You can register from your own PC at home or at one of the information terminals at BOKU (also directly next to the Student Registration Office - Studienservices).

If you have previously studied at BOKU, a pre-registration is not required. Your data has already been recorded into the system (e.g. transition from a Bachelor to a Master degree program, etc.)

The application is available in German and English. You can switch languages by clicking on the flag symbol.

For times allowed for registration ("Data collection for admission (pre-registration)") please see "Dates and Timetable".
If you access the site outside the actual admission period, you will be able to view when registration is possible for the following semester.

Documentation

Pre-Registration for New Students

What to do next ...

These are the stops following your pre-registration:

  • Decision of which study program(s) you wish to enroll at BOKU.
  • Admission to a study program at the Student Registration Office (Studienservices) (during the actual admission period).
  • Payment of the student union fee and the student fee ("Studienbeitrag") respectively.
  • Activation of your BOKUcard and IT account.

Information on the photo ...

Your student card is an official identification document. Accordingly, the same rules apply for selecting the photo to be used. The person must be clearly recognizable and not be wearing any headgear (caps, hoods, etc.). The photo must be taken from the front and show the entire head; anything below the shoulders cannot be included in the picture.

Further information on valid passport photos can also be found at www.passbildkriterien.at/folder24_04_06.pdf

ID and password - what for?

  • When accessing the pre-registration website, an ID is shown and you can then select a password. You need both in case you wish to add or correct your data before your admission at the Student Registration Office (Studienservices). This password is not your "official" password for your BOKU IT account; you will only receive your official password after you are admitted.
  • In case you forget or lose your ID or password or if your pre-registration data is incomplete or incorrect, please do not try to create a new account with a new ID. Instead, leave your pre-registration data as is (i.e. even if it is incorrect or incomplete) and only add or correct the data set with a staff member once you are at the admission at the Student Registration Office. The staff members there will review the data you entered with you and advise you in all aspects that might need further clarification.

Voranmeldung


Kurzbeschreibung

Verpflichtende Voranmeldung als Voraussetzung für die Zulassung zu einem Studium

Vor der ersten Zulassung zum Studium an der BOKU ist eine online-Voranmeldung über das Internet notwendig. Sie können dies an Ihrem eigenen PC zu Hause oder an einem der Info-Terminals der BOKU (auch direkt neben den Studienservices) tun.

Wenn Sie bereits an der BOKU studiert haben, ist keine Voranmeldung nötig, da Sie bereits im System erfasst sind (Mitbeleger, Umstieg von Bachelor auf Master, etc.)

Die Applikation ist in deutsch und englisch verfügbar, Sie können die Sprache mit einem Klick auf das Flaggensymbol wechseln.

Die Fristen der Voranmeldung ("Datenerfassung zu Aufnahme") für das gewünschte Semester entnehmen Sie bitte der Zeittafel.
Falls Sie die Voranmeldung außerhalb der Frist aufrufen, wird Ihnen die Frist für das kommende Semster mitgeteilt.

Dokumentation

Dokumentation Voranmeldung für neue Studierende

Und so gehts weiter ...

Die nächsten Schritte nach der Voranmeldung sind:

  • Entscheidung, welches Studium oder welche Studien Sie an der BOKU studieren wollen.
  • Zulassung zum Studium in den Studienservices (während der Zulassungsfrist).
  • Einzahlung des ÖH-Beitrags bzw. Studienbeitrags.
  • Aktivieren der BOKUcard und das IT-Accounts.

Die Sache mit dem Passfoto ...

Der Studierendenausweis ist ein amtlicher, österreichischer Lichtbildausweis, entsprechend gelten Regeln für die zu verwendenden Fotos. Die abgebildete Person muss klar erkennbar, ohne Kopfbedeckung (Kappe, Kapuzen, …) und von vorne abgebildet sein. Der Bildausschnitt sollte den gesamten Kopf und maximal den Schulterbereich umfassen.

Weitere Informationen zu gültigen Passbildern finden Sie auch unter www.passbildkriterien.at/folder24_04_06.pdf

ID und Passwort - wofür ?

  • Beim Einstieg in die Voranmeldung wird Ihnen eine ID angzeigt und Sie wählen ein Passwort. Beides brauchen Sie nur, falls Sie Ihre Eingaben noch ergänzen oder korrigieren wollen, bevor Sie zur Zulassung in die Studienservices gehen. Das ist nicht das "echte" Passwort für Ihren BOKU IT Account, den bekommen Sie erst später nach der Zulassung.
  • Falls Sie die ID oder das Passwort vergessen oder verloren haben oder aus anderen Gründen Ihre Voranmeldungs-Daten nicht vollständig oder nicht korrekt sind, dann versuchen Sie bitte nicht, einen zweiten Datensatz mit neuer ID anzulegen, sondern belassen Sie Ihre Voranmeldung einfach im unvollständigen, unrichtigen Zustand und ergänzen und korrigieren Sie die Daten erst dann, wenn Sie die Zulassung in den Studienservices durchführen, gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeiter/innen der Studienservices. Die Mitarbeiter/innen der Studienservices gehen bei der Zulassung alle von Ihnen eingegebenen Daten mit Ihnen durch und beraten Sie bei allen Punkten, die unklar sind.