Quality Management Unit


Mission Statement

The main objective of BOKU's quality management system (QMS) is to support BOKU in reaching its (strategic) objectives. The documentations and illustrations were developed to allow BOKU staff members a quick orientation in processes and procedures and facilitate everyday working practices. In the QMS participation is intended and should further build and strengthen a continuous quality culture in all performance areas (core are academic study and teaching, research as well as in cross-sectional tasks).

Quality Perception

BOKU's quality perception follows the goals "fitness of purpose" and "fitness for purpose".

For more information: Quality Management System BOKU


Quality is constantly achieved by all members of the university and at all levels through concrete measures. BOKU's "quality culture" is based on existing quality consciousness and on the quality oriented actions towards the goals of the entire university. It is achieved by actively including all employees and students at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences.

Goals

  • Enhancing the quality management system in regard to evaluations, quality assurance, quality management and quality development
  • Conducting evaluations and measures of quality assurance
  • Developing of concepts and tools at BOKU as well as on an international level

Certification of the quality management system

In 2014 the quality management system of BOKU ran through the quality audit under  the terms of the Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz and was certified by the agency AQ Austria for 7 years (until September 2021) without imposed conditions.

Accordingly, BOKU is authorised to carry the quality seal of AQ Austria, as depicted below:

Management and Administration

Addresses & Contact

Stabsstelle Qualitätsmanagement


Mission statement

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem (QMS) der BOKU hat als primäres Ziel, die BOKU in der Erreichung ihrer (strategischen) Ziele zu unterstützen. Die dafür erstellten Dokumentationen und Darstellungen ermöglichen den Angehörigen der BOKU eine rasche Orientierung in zentralen Prozessen und Verfahren und führen zu Erleichterungen im Arbeitsalltag. Die im QMS vorgesehene Partizipation will eine dauerhafte Qualitätskultur in allen Leistungsbereichen (Kernbereiche Studium und Lehre, Forschung sowie in den Querschnittaufgaben) auf- und ausbauen.

Qualitätsverständnis & Ziele

Qualitätsverständnis

Das Qualitätsverständnis der BOKU orientiert sich an den Zielen „fitness of purpose“ und „fitness for purpose“. Mehr finden Sie auf der Seite zum QMS der BOKU.

Qualität wird von allen Mitgliedern der Universität an allen Stellen und auf allen Ebenen in konkreten Handlungen und Aktivitäten immer wieder neu realisiert. Vorhandenes Qualitätsbewusstsein und qualitätsorientiertes Handeln der gesamten Universität unter Einbeziehung aller Beschäftigten und Studierenden versteht die Universität für Bodenkultur als „Qualitätskultur“.

Ziele der Stabstelle QM

  • Weiterentwicklung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems an der BOKU in den Bereichen Evaluation, Qualitätssicherung, Qualitätsmanagement und Qualitätsentwicklung
  • Durchführung von Evaluationen und Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen
  • Entwicklung von Konzepten und Instrumenten an der BOKU sowie auf internationaler Ebene

Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem (QMS) der BOKU durchlief im Jahr 2014 das Auditverfahren gemäß Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz und wurde im September 2014 vom Board der beauftragten Agentur AQ Austria ohne Auflage für 7 Jahre (bis Sept. 2021) zertifiziert.

Gemäß der entsprechenden Richtlinie ist die BOKU somit berechtigt, das hier dargestellte Qualitätssiegel der AQ Austria zu führen.

Leitung und Sekretariat

Adressen & Kontakt