Performance-related study grants


Performance-related study grants

The compulsory tuition fee will be neither waived nor refunded for members of the states pursuant to § 92 section 9 of the Universities Act 2002, as determined by the Federal Minister in Appendix 1 of the corresponding regulation.  Instead, these students are eligible for a performance-related study grant under the following conditions.  

  1. Requirement to be eligible for payment of tuition fees of € 726.72.
  2. Examination passes in one semester corresponding to a minimum of 10 ECTS.
  3. As an alternative to examination passes, student grants can be awarded for six semesters at the time of writing the final thesis, Master's thesis or dissertation. A confirmation by the advisors is to be submitted, confirming that the student has started to work on their project (1st semester thesis/Master's thesis/dissertation) or that they are working with recognisable progress on the completion of their dissertation (second - sixth semester). 

The student must apply for a performance-related study grant by the end of the respective semester at the latest, which is February 28 or September 30.

The performance-related study grant amounts to € 700.- per semester or the maximum amount equalling the tuition fee that is to be paid to the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna. A performance-related grant is awarded within four weeks of completion of the semester and the money is paid out after October 1 or March 1.

A performance-related grant is awarded for a Bachelor's degree programme for a maximum of eight semesters, for a Master's degree programme for a maximum of six semesters and for a PhD programme for a maximum of eight semesters. 

If the student transfers to another academic programme or if they enrol in an additional programme, then the number of semesters of the first academic programme is taken into account. If a student transfers from a Diploma degree programme to a Bachelor's degree programme within the same field of study, then the semester hours completed within the Diploma degree programme will be accredited to the Bachelor's degree programme. No extensions are given for semesters on leave or semesters completed abroad in the context of a mobility programme.  

A performance-related study grant is awarded irrespective of the country issuing the secondary school leaving certificate. Members of the states pursuant to § 92 section 9 of the Universities Act 2002, as determined by the Federal Minister in Appendix 2 of the respective regulation, who are holders of an Austrian secondary school leaving certificate ( Reifeprüfungszeugnis) are free to choose whether they wish to pay the same tuition fee as Austrian students or whether they wish to apply for a performance-related study grant. The application must be submitted to the Study Services. 

This regulation enters into effect on January 8, 2013. 
The Rector’s Office  

_________________________________________
Appendix 1 of § 3 Tuition Fee Regulation 2004

Egypt, Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Islamic Republic of Iran, Jamaica, Jordan, Cameroon, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Colombia, Congo, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Croatia, Cuba, Morocco, Marshall Islands, Macedonia, Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Namibia, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Niue, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Serbia and Montenegro, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, Surinam, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, 

Appendix 2of § 3 Tuition Fee Regulation 2004

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahrain, Barbados, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Cook Islands, Dominica, Gabon, Grenada, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Monserrat, Nauru, Oman, Palau, Panama, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, St. Helena, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela

Appendix 3 of § 3 Tuition Fee Regulation 2004

Afghanistan, Angola, Equatorial New Guinea, Ethiopia, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Djibouti, Eritrea, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau,  Haiti, Yemen, Cambodia, Cape Verde. Kiribati, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maledives, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Solomon Islands, Zambia, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, United Republic of Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Chad, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Central African Republic  

 

Application for Performance-related study grants

Antrag auf leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe


Leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe

Den Angehörigen der gemäß § 92 Abs. 9 UG 2002 von der Bundesministerin oder dem Bundesminister in der Anlage 1 der entsprechenden Verordnung festgelegten Staaten wird der vorgeschriebene Studienbeitrag weder erlassen noch rückerstattet. Stattdessen kann diesen Studierenden eine leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe unter folgenden Voraussetzungen zuerkannt werden.  

  1. Verpflichtung zur Entrichtung eines Studienbeitrages in der Höhe von € 726,72.
  2. Positive Prüfungsleistungen in einem Semester im Ausmaß von mindestens 10 ECTS.
  3. Anstelle der Prüfungsleistung kann bei Abfassung der Diplomarbeit bzw. der Masterarbeit für ein Semester, bei Abfassung der Dissertation für sechs Semester Studienbeihilfe gewährt werden. Es ist eine Bestätigung der/des Betreuer/in vorzulegen, wonach die/der Studierende die Arbeit an seinem Projekt aufgenommen hat (1. Semester Diplomarbeit/Masterarbeit/Disseratation) bwz. mit erkennbaren Fortschritten an der Fertigstellung der Dissertation (2. - 6. Semester) arbeitet. 

Der/die Studierende hat den Antrag auf Zuerkennung der leistungsbezogenen Studienbeihilfe spätestens bis Ende des betroffenen Semesters, das ist der 28. Februar bzw. 30. September, zu stellen.

Die leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe beträgt € 700.- pro Semester, jedoch maximal der der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien verbleibende Anteil des Studienbeitrages. Die Zuerkennung der leistungsbezogenen Studienbeihilfe erfolgt binnen vier Wochen nach Ende des Semesters, die Auszahlung ab 1. Oktober bzw. ab 1. März.

Die leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe kann für ein Bachelorstudium für längstens 8 Semester, für ein Masterstudium für längstens 6 Semester und für ein Doktoratstudium für längstens 8 Semester gewährt werden.

Bei einem Studienwechsel oder Aufnahme eines weiteren Studiums ist die Anzahl der Semester des ersten Studiums heranzuziehen. Bei einem Wechsel von Diplomstudium auf ein Bachelorstudium innerhalb des selben Studiums wird die für das Diplomstudium bereits absolvierte Semesteranzahl für das Bachelorstudium eingerechnet. Beurlaubte bzw. im Rahmen von Mobilitätsprogrammen u.a. auswärts absolvierten Semester haben keine aufschiebende Wirkung.

Die Zuerkennung der leistungsbezogenen Studienbeihilfe erfolgt unabhängig vom Ausstellungsland der Reifeprüfung. Den Angehörigen der gemäß § 92 Abs. 9 UG 2002 von der Bundesministerin oder dem Bundesminister in der Anlage 2 der entsprechenden Verordnung festgelegten Staaten mit einem österreichischen Reifeprüfungszeugnis wird freigestellt, ob Sie den Studienbeitrag wie Inländer entrichten oder ob Sie eine leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe in Anspruch nehmen. Die Einreichstelle des Antrages sind die Studienservices/Studienzulassung und -evidenz.

Geltungszeitraum
Diese Richtlinie gilt ab dem 08.01.2013.
Das Rektorat  

_________________________________________
Anlage 1 zu § 3 Studienbeitragsverordnung 2004

Ägypten, Albanien, Algerien, Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Belize, Bolivien, Bosnien und Herzegowina,  China, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Dominikanische Republik, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fidschi, Georgien, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Indien, Indonesien, Irak, Iran – Islamische Republik, Jamaika, Jordanien, Kamerun, Kasachstan, Kenia, Kirgisistan, Kolumbien, Kongo, Korea – Demokratische Volksrepublik, Kroatien, Kuba, Marokko, Marshallinseln, Mazedonien, Föderierte Staaten von Mikronesien, Moldau, Mongolei, Namibia, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Niue, Pakistan, Palästinensische Gebiete, Papua-Neuguinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippinen, Serbien und Montenegro, Simbabwe, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent und die Grenadinen, Südafrika, Surinam, Swasiland, Syrien – Arabische Republik, Tadschikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tunesien, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Usbekistan, Vietnam, Wallis und Futuna, Weißrussland

Anlage 2 zu § 3 Studienbeitragsverordnung 2004

Anguilla, Antigua und Barbuda, Argentinien, Bahrain, Barbados, Botsuana, Brasilien, Chile, Cookinseln, Dominica, Gabun, Grenada, Libanon, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexiko, Montserrat, Nauru, Oman, Palau, Panama, Saudi-Arabien, Seychellen, St. Helena, St. Kitts und Nevis, St. Lucia, Trinidad und Tobago, Türkei, Turks- und Caicosinseln, Uruguay, Venezuela

Anlage 3 zu § 3 Studienbeitragsverordnung 2004

Afghanistan, Angola, Äquatorialguinea, Äthiopien, Bangladesch, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Dschibuti, Eritrea, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Jemen, Kambodscha, Kap Verde,. Kiribati, Komoren, Kongo – Demokratische Republik, Laos – Demokratische Republik, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagaskar, Malawi, Malediven, Mali Mauretanien, Mosambik, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Ruanda, Salomonen, Sambia, Samoa, São Tomé und Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tansania – Vereinigte Republik, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tschad, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zentralafrikanische Republik  

Formular Leistungsbezogene Studienbeihilfe