BOKU Tracking Hours Worked


Tracking Hours Worked

For BOKU personnel. Application for those on and off flexi-time, scientific and general personnel.

General Staff

The Employment Agreement on Flexible Working Hours regulates the obligation for general staff members at BOKU to have a record of their hours of work.

The Excel form for tracking the hours worked can be used for part-time (below 40 hours) and fulltime employees (40 hours). Furthermore, a PDF form for the manual input of working hours is provided.

The Rectorate instructed the Center for Information Technology (ZID) to provide a centralized, easy to use and effective time tracking option as an Excel form which can be downloaded. This form is meant to function as support for standard cases. One criterion for the development was to make it easy to use.

Caution: Legal frame conditions such as the adherence of the weekly rest hours or warning for exceeding the legal maximum working time cannot be technically realized in this document.

Academic Staff

The scientific staff members are regulated by § 110 UG 02 "Special Arrangements for the Working and Rest Hours of University Academic and Art Staff" as well as § 31 of the Collective Agreement for Employees at Universities "Working Hours". According to the Collective Agreement, academic staff members are also obliged to record their hours of work.

The Excel form for tracking the hours worked can be used for part-time (below 40 hours) and fulltime employees (40 hours). Furthermore, a PDF form for the manual input of working hours is provided.

The Recotrate instructed the Center for Information Technology (ZID) to provide a centralized, easy to use and effective time tracking option as an Excel form which can be downloaded. This form is meant to function as support for standard cases. One criterion for the development was to make it easy to use. For requirements that go beyond the standard cases and that might be very specific and varied (such as multiple daily entries, assignment of hours for projects, etc.), we would like to point out the numerous programs for tracking hours of work available on the market. It has never been planned nor would it be useful to try and display this in an Excel form. 

Caution: Legal frame conditions such as the adherence of the weekly rest hours or warning for exceeding the legal maximum working time cannot be technically realized in this document. 

Contact person:

In case of questions regarding the legal working time and the completion of the forms, please contact the clerk in the personnel department. For technical questions related to the form calculations, the Information Technology Hotline (hotline@boku.ac.at) will be glad to help you.

BOKU-Zeiterfassung


Zeitaufzeichnung

der Arbeitszeit für BOKU-Personal. Verwendung sowohl bei Gleitzeit, wie ohne Gleitzeit, wissenschaftliches und allgemeines Personal.

Allgemeines Personal

Die Verpflichtung für das allgemeine Personal der BOKU, Aufzeichnungen über ihre Arbeitszeit zu führen, ist in der Betriebsvereinbarung für die gleitende Arbeitszeit geregelt.

Das Excel-Formular für die Zeiterfassung kann einerseits für Teilzeit- (unter 40 Stunden) und Vollzeitbeschäftigte (40 Stunden), als auch für Mitarbeiter mit und ohne Gleitzeitregelung verwendet werden. Außerdem steht noch ein PDF-Formular für das manuelle Eintragen der Arbeitszeit zur Verfügung.

Der ZID/BOKU-IT wurde vom Rektorat beauftragt, zentral eine einfach zu bedienende, aber trotzdem möglichst effektive Zeiterfassungsmöglichkeit als Exceltabelle zum Download bereit zu stellen. Sie ist als Unterstützung für Standardfälle gedacht. Ein Kriterium für die Erstellung war eine möglichst einfache Bedienbarkeit.

Achtung: Rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen wie die Einhaltung der wöchentlichen Ruhezeiten oder Warnungen bei Überschreitungen der gesetzlichen Maximalarbeitszeit sind hier technisch nicht umgesetzt.

Wissenschaftliches Personal

Das wissenschaftliche Personal unterliegt dem § 110 UG 02 "Gesetzliche Sonderregelungen zur Arbeitszeit und Arbeitsruhe für das wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Universitätspersonal" sowie dem § 31 Kollektivvertrag für die Arbeitnehmer/innen der Universitäten "Arbeitszeit". Gemäß Kollektivvertrag sind wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter/innen ebenfalls verpflichtet, die geleisteten Arbeitsstunden aufzuzeichnen.

Das Excel-Formular für die Zeiterfassung kann für Teilzeit- (unter 40 Stunden) und Vollzeitbeschäftigte (40 Stunden) gleichermaßen verwendet werden. Außerdem steht noch ein PDF-Formular für das manuelle Eintragen der Arbeitszeit zur Verfügung.

Der ZID/BOKU-IT wurde vom Rektorat beauftragt, zentral eine einfach zu bedienende, aber trotzdem möglichst effektive Zeiterfassungsmöglichkeit als Exceltabelle zum Download bereit zu stellen. Sie ist als Unterstützung für Standardfälle gedacht. Ein Kriterium für die Erstellung war eine möglichst einfache Bedienbarkeit. Für darüber hinausgehende, teils sehr spezifische und unterschiedliche Anforderungen (tägliche Mehrfacheinträge, Zuordnung von Stunden zu Projekten etc.) sei jedoch auf eines der zahlreichen am freien Markt erhältlichen Zeiterfassungsprogramme verwiesen. Es war weder geplant, noch wäre es sinnvoll, dies über eine Exceltabelle abzubilden.

Achtung: Rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen wie die Einhaltung der wöchentlichen Ruhezeiten oder Warnungen bei Überschreitungen der gesetzlichen Maximalarbeitszeit sind hier technisch nicht umgesetzt. 

Ansprechpartner/in:

Bei Fragen zur gesetzlichen Arbeitszeit und zum Ausfüllen des Formulars kontaktieren Sie bitte die Sachbearbeiter/in in der Personalabteilung. Für technische Fragen zu den Formularberechnungen steht Ihnen die Hotline des ZID (hotline@boku.ac.at) gerne zur Verfügung.