Flexible Working Hours


Brief Description

Helpful information on flexible working hours.

Please note that for legal purposes, only the German versions of the documents are binding and valid. The English translations are for information purposes only.

Flexible Working Hours for the General Personnel

As of January 1, 2010 the Employment Agreement on Flexible Working Hours came into effect. This Employment Agreement applies to the entire general university personnel at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna. Only those employees, who are employed based on a compulsively necessary schedule of working time (such as staggered working hours), as well as interns, are excluded.

The flexible working hours allow the employees to flexibly arrange their working hours and allow for a better work-life-balance.

Within the flexible time frame (Monday through Friday from 7:00 to 18:00), the employees can individually determine the starting and ending times of their daily working hours.

The core hours determine the latest possible start of work and the earliest possible end of work: Monday through Thursday from 9:00 to 14:00, Friday from 9:00 to 12:00.

The fictitious normal working time serves as calculation base for determining the accountable working time in the case of being unable to carry out one's duties, vacation and sick leave. The fictitious normal working time is defined in the work schedule (see form) by the employee and his / her superior. Existing working schedules remain valid in the sense of the fictitious normal working hours at the introduction of flexible working hours. When no working schedule is developed, the fictitious normal working time is Monday through Friday from 8:00 to 16:00.

When employees work overtime within their flexible time frame, there is no additional pay for overtime and it is incorporated into the flexitime account in the ratio 1:1. The flexitime period is one calendar year. Both employees and their superiors look out for a de facto weekly average working time of 40 hours during the calendar year. During the flexitime period, a time credit of a maximum of 72 hours and a time debt of a maximum of 24 hours respectively can be accumulated.

Overtime hours can only arise outside the normal working hours and only by specific request of the superior or due to unforeseen urgent need (for example, to defer unpredictable damages). In any case, they have to be approved by the superior in writing or confirmed respectively and are compensated in a ration 1:1.5.

The regulations apply correspondingly for part-time employees (but with a compensation ratio of 1:1.25 for overtime hours). The extent of the core time may only be 75 % of the daily normal working hours as a maximum.

Every employee is obligated to record his / her own working time on a daily basis to allow supervision by a superior.

The Employment Agreement on Flexible Working Hours consistently regulates a paid lunch break of 30 minutes if the daily normal working time exceeds 6 hours.

 

All detailed regulations can be found in the full text of the Employment Agreement under the section on Flexible Working Hours.

Employment Agreement on Flexible Working Hours

Gleitende Arbeitszeit


Kurzbeschreibung

Hilfreiche Informationen zum Thema gleitende Arbeitszeit.

Gleitende Arbeitszeit für das allgemeine Personal

Mit 01.01.2010 ist die Betriebsvereinbarung über die gleitende Arbeitszeit in Kraft getreten. Die Betriebsvereinbarung gilt für das gesamte Allgemeine Universitätspersonal der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, ausgenommen sind lediglich Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer, die zu einem bestimmten Zweck nach einer zwingend notwendigen Arbeitszeitverteilung beschäftigt werden (Bsp. gestaffelte Arbeitszeit) sowie Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten.

Die gleitende Arbeitszeit ermöglicht den Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmern eine flexible Einteilung ihrer Arbeitzeit und somit eine bessere Vereinbarkeit beruflicher und privater Pflichten und Aufgaben.

Innerhalb des Gleitzeitrahmens (Montag bis Freitag von 07:00 bis 18:00 Uhr) können die Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer den Beginn und das Ende der täglichen Arbeitszeit unter Berücksichtigung der betrieblichen Erfordernisse selbst bestimmen.


Die Kernzeit legt den spätest möglichen Arbeitsbeginn und das frühest mögliche Arbeitsende fest: Montag bis Donnerstag von 09:00 bis 14:00 Uhr, Freitag von 09:00 bis 12:00 Uhr.

Die fiktive Normalarbeitszeit dient als Berechnungsbasis für die Feststellung der anrechenbaren Arbeitszeit im Falle von Dienstverhinderungen, Urlaub und Krankenstand. Die fiktive Normalarbeitszeit wird im Dienstplan (siehe Formular) zwischen Arbeitnehmerin bzw. Arbeitnehmer und Vorgesetzter bzw. Vorgesetztem festgelegt. Bestehende Dienstpläne behalten bei der Einführung der gleitenden Arbeitszeit ihre Gültigkeit im Sinne der fiktiven Normalarbeitszeit. Sollte kein Dienstplan erstellt werden, beträgt die fiktive Normalarbeitszeit Montag bis Freitag von 08:00 bis 16:00 Uhr

Mehrarbeit, die eine Arbeitnehmerin bzw. ein Arbeitnehmer innerhalb bes Gleitzeitrahmens erbringt, ist zuschlagsfrei und fließt im Verhältnis 1:1 in das Gleitzeitkonto ein. Die Gleitzeitperiode beträgt ein Kalenderjahr. Sowohl von den Arbeitnehmerinnen bzw. Arbeitnehmern als auch von den Vorgesetzten ist darauf zu achten, dass die tatsächliche wöchentliche Arbeitszeit im Durchschnitt des Kalenderjahres 40 Stunden beträgt. Während der Gleitzeitperiode kann ein Zeitguthaben von maximal 72 Stunden bzw. eine Zeitschuld von maximal 24 Stunden angesammelt werden.

Überstunden können nur außerhalb der Normalarbeitszeit und nur auf ausdrückliche Anordnung der Vorgesetzten bzw. des Vorgesetzten bzw. durch unvorhergesehene dringende Notwendigkeit (Bsp. Abwendung von vorhersehbaren Schäden) entstehen. Sie müssen in jedem Fall von der Vorgesetzten bzw. von dem Vorgesetzten schriftlich genehmigt bzw. bestätigt werden und werden im Verhältnis 1:1,5 abgegolten.

Für Teilzeitbeschäftigte gelten die Bestimmungen sinngemäß (aber Abgeltung 1:1,25 für Überstunden). Das Ausmaß der Kernzeit darf höchsten 75 % der täglichen Normalarbeitszeit betragen.

Jede Arbeitnehmerin und jeder Arbeitnehmer ist verpflichtet, die eigene Arbeitszeit tagesaktuell aufzuzeichnen und somit der Vorgesetzten bzw. dem Vorgesetzten eine Kontrolle zu ermöglichen.

Die Betriebsvereinbarung für gleitende Arbeitszeit regelt einheitlich eine bezahlte Mittagspause von 30 Minuten, wenn die tägliche Normalarbeitszeit 6 Stunden überschreitet.

 

Alle genaueren Bestimmungen finden Sie im Volltext der Betriebsvereinbarung über die gleitende Arbeitszeit.

Betriebsvereinbarung über die gleitende Arbeitszeit