Traveling on University Business


Brief Description

Here you can find useful information related to traveling on university business.

Traveling for business is defined as a member of staff undertaking a trip in order to execute an official duty, which means that the journey was explicitly requested.

The University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna is subject to the Travel Expenses Regulation of 1955 in its up to date version. In 2004 an employment agreement regulated that this Travel Expenses Regulation is valid for all staff member at BOKU. The additional expenses that accumulate during a business trip, in comparison to the costs that would also accrue at the place of employment, have to be compensated.

BOKU staff is obliged to consider the most cost-efficient and - based on the mission statement of BOKU - also the most ecologically-friendly alternative. Possible discounts (on ticket prices for example) should be used.

According to § 64 par. 1 of the Collective Agreement for Employees at Universities, claims must be asserted within six months after the completion of the business trip by providing the invoices to the university. Otherwise such entitlements shall be excluded.

Dienstreisen


Kurzbeschreibung

Hier finden Sie viele nützliche Informationen rund um's Thema Dienstreisen.

Eine Dienstreise liegt vor, wenn der/die Mitarbeiter/in eine Reise in Ausübung eines dienstlichen Auftrages unternimmt, d.h. wenn die Reise ausdrücklich angeordnet wurde.

Die Universität für Bodenkultur Wien unterliegt der Reisegebührenvorschrift 1955 in der jeweils geltenden Fassung. Im Jahr 2004 wurde per Betriebsvereinbarung geregelt, dass die RGV für alle Mitarbeiter/innen der BOKU gilt. Zu vergüten ist im gesetzlichen Rahmen der Mehraufwand, der während einer Dienstreise gegenüber den Kosten entsteht die auch am Dienstort anfallen würden.

Die Mitarbeiter/innen der BOKU sind dazu verpflichtet, bei der Planung ihrer Dienstreisen die jeweils kostengünstigste und gemäß dem Leitbild der BOKU die ökologisch verträglichste Variante zu berücksichtigen. Mögliche Ermäßigungen (z.B. für Ticketpreise) sind in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Gemäß § 64 Abs. 1 Kollektivvertrag für die Arbeitnehmer/innen der Universitäten sind Ansprüche innerhalb von sechs Monaten nach Beendigung der Dienstreise bei sonstigem Ausschluss bei der Universität durch Rechnungslegung geltend zu machen.