800401 Doctoral seminar nanobiotechnology


Type
Seminar
Semester hours
2
Lecturer (assistant)
Schäffer, Christina , Pum, Dietmar , Sleytr, Uwe B. , Toca-Herrera, José Luis , Ehmoser, Eva-Kathrin , Reimhult, Erik , Schuster, Bernhard , Gierlinger, Notburga
Organisation
Offered in
Sommersemester 2019
Languages of instruction
Englisch

Content

Critical reading, interpretation and to take advantage of scientific publications in learned journals. Structuring, process, presentation tools and presentation of contributions for scientific workshops and conferences. Presentation and discussion of own practical work and scientific publications in the field of nanobiotechnology and biophysics. Moderation of scientific presentations.

Broadening knowledge and insight into the whole field of nanobiotechnology beyond the scope of the own PhD work through interaction with other institutes within DNBT but also with institutes from BOKU other universities and running scientific projects at DNBT.

Previous knowledge expected

Completed related master study.

Objective (expected results of study and acquired competences)

Students are able to intelligibly summarize for others own scientific topics but also scientific publications. Furthermore, students are able to present and discuss these topics with an (inter)national audience. Students are able to moderate scientific sessions.
You can find more details like the schedule or information about exams on the <a rel="noopener" target="_blank" href="https://online.boku.ac.at/BOKUonline/wbLv.wbShowLVDetail?pStpSpNr=285631&amp;pSpracheNr=2">course-page in <span class="icon icon-boo-long">BOKUonline</span></a>.

800401 Dissertantenseminar Nanobiotechnologie


Art
Seminar
Semesterstunden
2
Vortragende/r (Mitwirkende/r)
Schäffer, Christina , Pum, Dietmar , Sleytr, Uwe B. , Toca-Herrera, José Luis , Ehmoser, Eva-Kathrin , Reimhult, Erik , Schuster, Bernhard , Gierlinger, Notburga
Organisation
Department für Nanobiotechnologie (DNBT)
Angeboten im Semester
Sommersemester 2019
Unterrichts-/ Lehrsprachen
Englisch

Lehrinhalt

Kritisches Lesen, interpretieren und sich zu Nutze machen von wissen¬schaftlichen Publikationen in Fachzeitschriften. Strukturierung, Ablauf, Präsentationswerkzeuge und Präsentationen von Beiträgen für wissenschaftliche Workshops und Tagungen. Präsentation und Diskussion von eigenen Arbeiten und wissen-schaftlichen Publikationen auf dem Gebiet der Nano¬bio¬technologie und Biophysik. Moderation von wissenschaftlichen Präsentationen.

Erweiterung des Wissens über die Grenzen der eigenen Arbeiten hinaus in der Wechselwirkung mit anderen an den Instituten durchgeführten Dissertationen (BOKU, aber auch andere Universitäten) und den am Department für Nanobiotechnologie bearbeiteten wissenschaftlichen Projekten.

Inhaltliche Voraussetzungen (erwartete Kenntnisse)

Abgeschlossenes einschlägiges Masterstudium.

Lehrziel

Studenten können sowohl eigene wissenschaftliche Inhalte als auch wissenschaftliche Publikationen für andere verständlich zusammenfassen und in Form von Vorträgen vor (inter)nationalem Publikum präsentieren und diskutieren. Die Studenten sind in der Lage Seminare zu moderieren.
Noch mehr Informationen zur Lehrveranstaltung, wie Termine oder Informationen zu Prüfungen, usw. finden Sie auf der Lehrveranstaltungsseite in BOKUonline.