754103 Quality management exercises


Type
Exercise course
Semester hours
3
Lecturer (assistant)
Zitz, Ulrike , Kneifel, Wolfgang , Schleining, Gerhard , Weiser, Markus , Strobl, Martina , Priemetzhofer, Lukas , Knöbl, Christoph
Organisation
Institute of Food Science
Offered in
Wintersemester 2017/18
Languages of instruction
Deutsch

Content

The exercises consist of 2 units:

Validation (2 days): This unit is done as single person (2 days). Main emphasis is the qualification of a method for a specific use. On the basis of a calibration appropriate parameters will be calculated, systematic deviations will be verified with a recovery function and uncertainties are estimated.

QM-Systems (2 days): This unit is done in a group of 2-3 persons and consists of the following steps: development of work plan - examination - execution of work plan - report - presentation. Main emphasis is the work on particular aspects of quality management systems. For example the development, implementation, evaluation and improvement of management and documentation systems, description and evaluation of processes, planning and execution of audits, etc.
.

Previous knowledge expected

771.106 and basic statistics

It is strongly recommended to visit the course 754.109 Quality Management 1 before the exercises and to have knowledge on descriptive statistics, hypothese testing, analysis of variance, regression and correlation.
.

Objective (expected results of study and acquired competences)

After successful completion of the course, the students are able to apply different aspects of quality management systems (e.g. development, implementation, evaluation and improvement of management and documentation systems, description and evaluation of processes, planning and execution of audits, etc.) and to carry out a method validation
.
You can find more details like the schedule or information about exams on the course-page in BOKUonline.

754103 Qualitätsmanagement Übungen


Art
Übung
Semesterstunden
3
Vortragende/r (Mitwirkende/r)
Zitz, Ulrike , Kneifel, Wolfgang , Schleining, Gerhard , Weiser, Markus , Strobl, Martina , Priemetzhofer, Lukas , Knöbl, Christoph
Organisation
Institut für Lebensmittelwissenschaften
Angeboten im Semester
Wintersemester 2017/18
Unterrichts-/ Lehrsprachen
Deutsch

Lehrinhalt

Die Übungen bestehen aus 2 Einheiten:

Validierung (2 Arbeitstage): Diese Einheit wird einzeln durchgeführt. Inhalt ist die Prüfung der Eignung einer Methode für eine spezifische Anwendung. Ausgehend von einer Kalibrierung werden entsprechende Kennzahlen berechnet, auf systematische Verzerrungen mit Hilfe einer Wiederfindungsfunktion geprüft und die Messunsicherheit ermittelt.

QM-Systeme (2 Arbeitstage): Dieses Beispiel wird i.d.R. zu zweit oder zu dritt durchgeführt und besteht aus den Schritten: Arbeitsplanerstellung - Vorbesprechung - Durchführung - Protokollierung - Präsentation. Es werden Teilaspekte diverser Qualitätsmanagementsysteme bearbeitet, wie z.B. die Konzipierung, Implementierung, Prüfung und Verbesserung von Prüfmittelmanagementsystemen und Dokumentationssystemen, die Darstellung, Prüfung und Bewertung von Prozessen, die Planung und Durchführung von Audits, etc.
.

Inhaltliche Voraussetzungen (erwartete Kenntnisse)

Instrumentelle analytische und physikalische Chemie Übungen (771.106), Grundlagen der Statistik
Es wird empfohlen die LV 754.109 Qualitätsmanagement I vor den Übungen zu besuchen darüberhinaus sind Kenntnisse über Deskriptive Statistik, Hypotheseprüfung, Varianzanalyse, Regression und Korrelation notwendig.
.

Lehrziel

Nach erfolgreicher Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind die Studierenden in der Lage, eine Methodenvalidierung durchzuführen sowie Teilaspekte des Qualitätsmanagements anzuwenden (z.B. die Konzipierung, Implementierung, Prüfung und Verbesserung von Prüfmittelmanagementsystemen und Dokumentationssystemen, die Darstellung, Prüfung und Bewertung von Prozessen, die Planung und Durchführung von Audits, etc.).
.
Noch mehr Informationen zur Lehrveranstaltung, wie Termine oder Informationen zu Prüfungen, usw. finden Sie auf der Lehrveranstaltungsseite in BOKUonline.