Mag. Carlos Rivero

    • Spanish IV (B1)
    • Spanish for BOKU-specific subjects (Science and Technology, B2)

    Carlos Rivero was born in Madrid and graduated with a degree in Political Economics from the Universidad Autónoma. From 1979 he worked as a lecturer of Spanish at the Institute for Romanic Language at the Vienna University of Economics and Business. He has taught Spanish at BOKU since 1996.

    Isabel Moro López, lic. MA

    • Spanish I (A1)
    • Spanish III (A2)
    • Spanish IV (B1)

    Isabel studied English Philology at the Universidad Complutense in Madrid and holds a Master’s degree in Teaching Spanish as a Second Language from the Universidad de Barcelona. In 2006 she held her first position as a language assistant in Vienna and since then she has been teaching Spanish not only at BOKU, but also at the Instituto Cervantes in Vienna and various Austrian Universities of Applied Sciences, including the FH des BFI Wien, FH Wien and FH Krems. She also leads seminars, focusing on learning strategies, for training Spanish teachers in training.

    Mag.a María Teresa Martín Sánchez

    • Spanish II (A1+)
    •  

    Teresa Martin-Sanchez started her work as teacher in the final year of her studies of Spanish philology at the University of Salamanca in Spain, where she specialised in Spanish as a foreign language. She moved to Vienna in 2007, working at the Instituto Cervantes. In 2013 she finished her second set of university studies, this time in Spanish Grammar, Analysis and Style of Speech at the Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia (UNED) in Madrid. She currently teaches Spanish at a number of various institutions and works on the development of learning materials for teaching Spanish. She has worked at BOKU since 2008.

Spanisch


Mag. Carlos Rivero

    • Spanisch III (A2)
    • Spanisch IV (B1)
    • Spanische Fachsprache (B2+)

    Carlos Rivero wurde in Madrid geboren, wo er an der Universidad Autónoma ein Studium der Volkswirtschaft absolvierte. Seit 1979 ist er als Universitätslektor für Spanisch am Institut für Romanische Sprachen der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien tätig, seit 1996 unterrichtet er Spanisch an der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien.

    Isabel Moro López, lic. MA

      • Spanisch I - IV

      Isabel Moro-Lopez studierte Anglistik an der Universidad Complutense in Madrid und absolvierte ein Masterstudium für Sprachdidaktik in Spanisch als Fremdsprache an der Universidad de Barcelona. 2006 hatte sie ihre erste Stelle als Sprachassistentin für Spanisch in Wien inne und erwarb seither reiche Lehrerfahrung als Spanischlektorin an der Universität für Bodenkultur, am Instituto Cervantes in Wien und an österreichischen Fachhochschulen (FH des BFI Wien, FH Wien, FH Krems). Sie ist auch als Lektorin in Fortbildungsseminaren für Spanischlehrer_innen, in denen der Fokus auf Lernstrategien liegt, tätig.

      Mag.a Maria Teresa Martin-Sanchez

        • Spanisch I - IV

        Teresa Martin-Sanchez begann ihre Unterrichtstätigkeit als Spanischlektorin bereits während ihres letzten Studienjahres der Spanischen Philologie an der Universität von Salamanca und spezialisierte sich in Folge auf Spanisch als Fremdsprache. 2007 erfolgte der Umzug nach Wien, wo Teresa unter anderem am Instituto Cervantes arbeitete. 2013 schloss sie ihr zweites Studium der Spanischen Grammatik, Analyse und des Sprachstils an der Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia (UNED) in Madrid ab. Derzeit unterrichtet sie Spanisch an verschiedenen Instituten und arbeitet zudem an der Entwicklung von Lehrmaterialien für den Spanischen Sprachunterricht. Seit 2008 ist sie als Lektorin an der BOKU tätig.