webinar on “Developing Capacities to Access and Use AGORA: Experience and Lessons from Africa and Asia”, 29.6.2017


The webinar will highlight the impact of the AGORA capacity development initiatives as well as the challenges of developing national capacities.

FAO leads the Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture (AGORA) partnership initiative that provides free or low cost access to peer-reviewed journals (to date, 6,500 journal titles), datasets and e- books (to date, 22,000) in agriculture and related biological, environmental, social and other research domains. Most FAO Member states qualify to access and use AGORA digital resources. OPCC is working with several institutions in Africa and Asia to develop national capacities to enhance the use of AGORA resources.  

Below are the details about the webinar:
Presenter:       Imma Subirats Coll, Knowledge Management Officer (OPCC)
Date:               Thursday, 29 June 2017
Time:               08:00 (Accra) | 10:00 (Rome & Pretoria) | 11:00 (Nairobi)


26.06.2017