The main campuses – Türkenschanze and Muthgasse – are located in the 18th and 19th districts of Vienna. It takes you approximately 25 minutes by bus or 15 minutes by bicycle to go from one campus to the other. At both locations you can find numerous university buildings and each of them is named after a famous scientist: Gregor Mendel Haus, Wilhelm Exner Haus, Franz Schwackhöfer Haus, Adolf von Guttenberg Haus, Oskar Simony Haus and Armin Szilvinyi Haus.
Depending on your study programme, your attendance will be concentrated in one location/building or another.

The third main campus is the UFT Tulln. The campus and research centre Tulln is located a little bit outside of Vienna, but you can reach it by train from the train station “Heiligenstadt” within 20 minutes.

You can view maps and find more information on the different campuses here.

BOKU Türkenschanze

The oldest location is situated in the 18th and 19th districts, very close to Türkenschanzpark. There, you can find important services like the study services, the main library, the Kindergarten, as well as culinary and social facilities such as the Mensa, TÜWI, BOKU Stand and TÜWIs Hofladen.

You can also find learning facilities in the TÜWI, the Gregor-Mendel Haus (ground floor) and in the Wilhelm Exner Haus (in the main library including rooms for group work).

Here you will find a map of BOKU Türkenschanze to print.

Transport connection BOKU Türkenschanze
Bus line 40A:
stops “Linnéplatz” or “Dänenstraße; connections from U6 station “Währinger Straße/Volksoper” and U2 station “Schottentor”
Bus line 37A: stops “Linnéplatz” or “Dänenstraße”; connections from U4 station “Spittelau” and U6 station “Nußdorferstraße”
Bus line 10A: stop “Dänenstraße”; connections from U3 station “Johnstraße”, U4 station “Heiligenstadt” (also S-Bahn stations) and S-Bahn station “Gersthof”

BOKU Muthgasse

Other BOKU university buildings are located at Muthgasse in the 19th district (U4 metro station “Heiligenstadt”). There you can mainly find institutions which belong to the faculties of chemistry, biotechnology, food sciences, plant sciences and water economics. You can also find BOKU’s biggest lecture hall there; including several seminar rooms, Mensa, a cafeteria, Facultas shop (selling lecture notes, learning aids, stationery and books), EDV-Rooms and the Students’ Union lounge.


Transport connection BOKU Muthgasse

Campus Muthgasse is a 5 minute walk away
from station “Heiligenstadt”. Use the following
transportation to get there:
Bus lines 10A, 11A, 38A, 39A (final stop)
Metro U4 (final stop)
Train and S-Bahn lines (=suburban railway)

Connection between Türkenschanze and MuthgasseBus line 10A: This bus line connects Türkenschanze to the university buildings at BOKU Muthgasse. The bus departs at thestation “Dänenstraße” and stops at “Heiligenstadt”. It‘s a 5 minute walk to the university campus Muthgasse. The bus ride takes 13 minutes.

“Alte WU” at Augasse

The building of the old University of Economics (Alte WU) is being used by BOKU. Here you can find many lecture rooms; including several seminar rooms, a Mensa, a cafeteria, EDV rooms and the ÖH BOKU (Students’ Union).

Transport connection “Alte WU”
From station “Spittelau” you reach the campus within a few minutes. The following transportation
stops there:
Metro U4 and U6
Bus line 35A and 37A
Tram line D
Train and S-Bahn (=suburban railway)

BOKU Tulln

The main focus at Tulln is research. This location serves to open new perspectives for interdisciplinary cooperation along the research and process chain. The very modern research facilities are also used by students of Master or doctoral programmes. There are not many lectures which take place at BOKU Tulln; if so it‘s mainly block courses.

Transport connection BOKU Tulln
Train from U4 station and also train station
“Heiligenstadt” to Tulln, 10 minute walk to
the campus.

BOKU-Standorte


Die Hauptstandorte - Türkenschanze und Muthgasse - liegen im 18. und 19. Bezirk in Wien. Es dauert ungefähr 25 Minuten mit dem Bus oder 15 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad um von einem zum anderen Campus zu kommen. An beiden Standorten finden Sie verschiedene Universitätsgebäude welche alle nach berühmten Wissenschaftlern benannt wurden: Gregor Mendel Haus, Wilhelm Exner Haus, Oskar Simony Haus und Armin Szilvinyi Haus. Je nachdem welche Studienrichtung Sie haben, werden Ihre Veranstaltungen hauptsächlich an einem der Standorte stattfinden.
Der drittgrößte Standort ist UFT Tulln. Das Universitäts- und Forschungszentrum Tulln liegt etwas außerhalb von Wien, ist aber innerhalb von 20 Minuten mit dem Zug zu erreichen

BOKU Türkenschanze

Der älteste Standort liegt im 18. und 19. Bezirk in direkter nähe zum Türkenschanzpark. Dort findet man die Studienserices, die Hauptbibliothek, den Kindergarten und kulinarische und soziale Treffpunkte wie die Mensa, TÜWI, BOKU Stand und den TÜWI Hofladen.
Außerdem gibt es Möglichkeiten im Gregor-Mendel Haus (Erdgeschoss) und im Wilhelm Exner Haus (Bibliothek) alleine in Ruhe oder in der Gruppe zu lernen.

Übersichtsplan zum Ausdrucken: Wien - Türkenschanze

Buslinie 40 A
Verbindet das Stadtzentrum und die U6 (Station Währinger Straße) mit dem Gregor-Mendel-Haus (Hauptgebäude) an der Bushaltestelle Linnéplatz und mit dem ZIB an der Haltestelle Dänenstraße und den anderen Institutsgebäuden des BOKU-Zentrums.

Buslinie 37 A
Verbindet die U4 (Station Spittelau) und die U6 (Station Nußdorfer Straße) mit dem Zentralbereich der BOKU (Endhaltestelle Dänenstraße).

Buslinie 10 A
Sie vermittelt einen Anschluss zur S-Bahn (Station Gersthof bzw. Station Heiligenstadt) und zur U4 (Station Heiligenstadt). Außerdem stellt sie eine Verbindung zwischen dem BOKU-Zentrum und den Institutsgebäuden in der Muthgasse her (Umstieg bei der U-Bahn Station Heiligenstadt auf die Buslinie 11 A oder zu Fuß über den Fußgängerterminal in Richtung Muthgasse).

BOKU Muthgasse

Einen weiteren Standort der BOKU finden Sie in der Muthgasse im 19. Bezirk (U4 Haltestelle "Heiligenstadt"). Dort sind hauptsächlich die Fakultäten der Chemie, Biotechnologie, Lebensmittelwissenschaften, Nutzpflanzenwissenschaften und der Wasserwirtschaft zu finden. Außerdem besitzt die Muthgasse den größten Vorlesungsaal der BOKU, viele Seminarräume, eine Mensa, Cafeteria, Facultas Shop (Verkauf von Skripten, Lernbehelfen, Schreibwaren und Büchern), EDV-Räumlichkeiten und einen Gesellschaftsraum der Hochschülerschaft.

Übersichtsplan zum ausdrucken: Wien - Muthgasse

U-Bahn- und Busverbindungen
Buslinien 10A, 11A, 38A, 39A: Haltestelle „Heiligenstadt“ (Endstation)
U-Bahnstation U4: Haltestelle "Heiligenstadt" (Endstation)
Zug und Schnellbahn (S-Bahn): Haltestelle "Heiligenstadt"

Vorrübergehender Standort "Alte WU" an der Augasse

Da das Gregor Mendel Haus im Moment renoviert wird, wird die alte Wirtschaftsuniversität (WU) von der BOKU benutzt. Hier befindet sich die ÖH BOKU (Hochschülerschaft) und eine Mensa. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich auch Lernräume und Räume für Gruppenarbeiten.

U-Bahn- und Busverbindungen
U-Bahn Linien U4 und U6: Haltestelle "Spittelau"
Buslinie 35A, 37A: Haltestelle "Spittelau"
Straßenbahnlinie D: Haltestelle "Spittelau"
Zug und Schnellbahn: Haltestelle "Spittelau"

BOKU Tulln

Der Schwerpunkt des Standortes Tulln liegt in der Forschung. Die sehr modernen Forschungseinrichtungen werden ebenfalls von Masterstudierenden und Doktoranden genutzt. Die wenigen Lehrveranstaltungen für Studierende die in Tulln stattfinden sind meistens Blockveranstaltungen.

Übersichtsplan zum ausdrucken: Tulln

Zugverbindung BOKU Tulln
Zug von Heiligenstadt nach Tulln, und anschließend 10 Minuten Fußweg.