Erasmus+ is the new educational programme of the European Union and fosters mobility and transnational cooperation. Students may spend between 3 and 12 months of their studies at a European partner university and get an Erasmus+ scholarship from the EU.

BOKU partner universities can be found in our Mobility Online database and on this map (Please do NOT use Internet Explorer to open Mobility Online or the map but use a different browser instead; further partner institutions can be found here: Ceepus Networks and here: Joint Study Partners).

Erasmus+ can offer you an interesting, exciting and joyful semester/year at one of our partner universities abroad. Abroad you will meet people from various countries speaking a variety of languages, studying and living together. Learning more about other cultures is a life-changing experience and offers ample opportunity for professional and personal growth.

We are happy to accompany you before, during, and after your time abroad and we will try our best to make your stay abroad as comfortable as possible. Your exchange coordinator at the Center for International Relations as well as the coordinators at our partner universities will be happy to help you organise your stay abroad

Our info event "International Days" takes place each semester - here one can find the video, which helps to establish an overview and also many students have their say.

*The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Allgemeine Informationen


Erasmus+ ist das neue Bildungsprogramm der EU und fördert Mobilität und grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit. Studierende verbringen mit finanzieller Unterstützung drei bis zwölf Monate ihres Studiums an einer europäischen Partneruniversität. 

Die BOKU Partneruniversitäten finden Sie im Suchportal Mobility Online und auf dieser Karte (bitte Suchportal oder Karte NICHT mit Internet Explorer öffnen, sondern mit einem anderen Browser).

Erasmus+ bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ein interessantes, spannendes und unterhaltsames Semester/Studienjahr an einer europäischen Partneruniversität zu erleben. Nicht nur an der BOKU, sondern auch an den meisten Universitäten in ganz Europa, lernen, entdecken und feiern Menschen unterschiedlichster Herkunft und Muttersprache zusammen. Dieser Kontakt mit anderen Kulturen und unterschiedlichen Denkweisen hat schon so manches Leben verändert und bietet die Grundlage für eine abwechslungs- und lehrreiche Zeit.

Das Zusammenleben von Menschen aus der ganzen Welt hat etwas Großartiges, Hinreißendes und sogar Verführerisches, dem man sich nur schwer entziehen kann. Wir für unseren Teil haben nun die Ehre, Sie bei dieser Erfahrung begleiten zu dürfen und werden uns bemühen, Sie soweit wie möglich zu unterstützen, dass Sie einen angenehmen und unkomplizierten Aufenthalt in einem anderen europäischen Land erleben dürfen.

*Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.