Špokas


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

L. Špokas, R. Velička, A. Marcinkevičiene und R. Domeika:

Optimization of spring rape harvest time by choosing crop varieties

Summary

Spring rape (Brassica napus L.) is ripe and harvest should start when average humidity of seeds is 15 %. The seed yield losses higher than 1 % determine the duration of harvest period. The beginning of harvest period and its duration of oilseed rape varieties ,Star,Sponsor, Marinka and Lisora was established to determine their suitability for growing.

Investigation of rape seed losses started when rape seed and stem humidity was approximately 30 % and seed rain from the pods did not begin. Seed losses were determined in every experimental plot by counting seeds crumbled into troughs (1,44 × 0,05 m). The beginning of rape harvesting period depended on different meteorological conditions and started: in 1997 – 20th of August, 1998 – 2nd of September, 1999 – 5th of August. At these dates the humidity of seeds was less than 15 %. The humidity of rape seed and stem declined during each day by 3–5 % and 4–7 % respectively.

Short rainfall had no influence on the humidity of rape seed. The losses of rape seed did not exceed 1 % of seed yield at seed humidity of 15 %. Rape plants of variety ,Lisora‘ have ripened 2 – 3 days earlier than these of other varieties, but daily natural seed losses from pods were approximately 0,3–0,4 %. Because of that further growing of rape variety , Lisora‘ is not perspective. The most resistant to natural seed rain was spring rape variety, Sponsor‘. Natural daily seed rain from the pods reached only 0,07 % of seed yield, harvest duration was 6 days. Spring rape varieties ,Star‘ and ,Marinka‘ must be harvested within 2–3 days because of high natural seed rain. It is very important to indicate in the certificate of the spring rape variety not only mass of one thousand seeds, their viability, but also rape ripening peculiarities, especially duration of harvest period until seed yield losses reach 1 %.

Key words: Brassica napus L., dynamic of humidity, duration of harvest, losses of seeds, variety.

Špokas


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

L. Špokas, R. Velička, A. Marcinkevičiene und R. Domeika:

Optimierung des Erntezeitpunktes von Sommerraps durch die Sortenwahl

Zusammenfassung

Die Mähdruschreife von Sommerraps (Brassica napus L.) ist dann erreicht, wenn die Kornfeuchte bei 15 % liegt. Der Erntezeitraum für den Raps ist vom Vorernteverlust abhängig. Die Grenze für die Vorernteverluste liegt bei 1 % des Ertrages. Durch die Bestimmung des Erntezeitpunktes und des Erntezeitraums für die Sommerrapssorten, Star,Sponsor, Marinka und Lisora wurden die Grundlagen für den zukünftigen Rapsanbau geschaffen.

Die Untersuchungen zur Korn- und Stengelfeuchte sowie zu den Vorernteverlusten wurden bei einer Kornfeuchte von 30 % begonnen. Die Ausfallverluste wurden zu dieser Zeit noch nicht festgestellt. Für die Bestimmung der Vorernteverluste wurden die ausgefallenen Körner in den Prüfschalen (1,44 × 0,05 m) abgezählt. Den unterschiedlichen Witterungsverhältnissen entsprechend, wurde der optimale Erntezeitpunkt des Sommerrapses im Jahr 1997 am 20. August, 1998 am 2. September und 1999 am 5. August erreicht. Zu diesen Zeiten lag der Kornfeuchtegehalt bei 15 %. Während der Reifeperiode des Rapses verminderte sich der Kornfeuchtegehalt täglich um 3–5 % und die Stengelfeuchte um 4–7 %. Kurzfristige Niederschläge hatten keinen Einfluss auf die Kornfeuchte des erntereifen Sommerrapses.

Es wurde festgestelllt, dass bei 15 % Kornfeuchte die Vorernteverluste aller untersuchten Sommerrapssorten die Grenze von 1 % nicht überschritten. Obwohl die Sorte ,Lisora‘ im Vergleich zu anderen Rapssorten 2 bis 3 Tage früher reifte, betrug dennoch der Ausfallverlust an Körnern aus den reifen Schoten täglich 0,3 bis 0,4 % des Ertrages. Deshalb hat der Anbau dieser Sorte keine Perspektive. ,Sponsor‘ war die verlustbeständigste Sorte. Die Ausfallverluste aus den reifen Schoten machten täglich nur etwa maximal 0,07 % des Ertrages aus. Die Zeitspanne für die Ernte kann bei dieser Sorte 6 Tage dauern. Die Sommerrapssorten ,Star‘ und ,Marinka‘ sind hinsichtlich der Ausfallverluste empfindlicher als die Sorte ,Sponsor‘. Deshalb durfte die Erntezeit für diese Sorten nur 2–3 Tage umfassen.

Bei der Zertifizierung der Sommerrapssorten ist es wichtig, nicht nur die Tausendkornmasse und die Keimfähigheit zu beachten, sondern auch die Besonderheiten bei der Abreife, vor allem die Ernteverluste zu berücksichtigen.

Schlagworte: Brassica napus L., Sorte, Feuchtedynamik, Vorernteverluste, Erntezeitpunkt, Erntezeitraum.