Jeroch


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

H. Jeroch, S. Dänicke, J. G. Brettschneider and W. Schumann:

Use of treated rapeseed in brown laying hens

Summary

Two experiments were conducted with laying hens of the origin LOHMANN BROWN to investigate the effects of feeding of untreated and hydrothermal treated rapeseed at dietary inclusion rates of O, 7.5 %, 15 %, 22.5 % or 30 %. Analytical (e, g. glucosinolates, sinapine, trimethylarnine), performance (feed intake, laying intensity; egg weight, egg mass, feed conversion ratio, live weight change) and egg quality parameters were included in the measurements. The results can be summarised as follows:

• Sinapine and glucosinolates of rapeseed were reduced by hydrothermal treatment from 6152 mg per kg (untreated) to less than < 50 mg per kg rapeseed and from 13.8 mmol per kg (untreated) to 1.4 mmol per kg rapeseed, respectively.

• High percentages of both untreated and hydrothermal treated rapeseed in layer diets (22.5 % and 30 %, respectively) resulted in significant reduction in laying intensity and feed conversion ratio. Egg weight remained unchanged for all dietary treatments. Negative effects on live weight change were observed as the dose of rapeseed in the diets was increased. This effect was more pronounced in hens fed untreated rapeseed containing diets.

• A marked reduction in trimethylamine contents of egg yolks was achieved by hydrothermal treatment of rapeseed.

Trimethylamine contents of egg yolks increased as the dietary rapeseed inclusion rate was increased and tended to be higher as the hens aged. However, these effects were much less pronounced in hens fed treated rapeseed variants.

Key words: rapeseed, feed processing, laying hens, laying performance, trimethylamine content of eggs.

Jeroch


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

H. Jeroch, S. Dänicke, J. G. Brettschneider und W. Schumann:

Einsatz von behandelter Rapssaat bei braunen Legehennen

Zusammenfassung

In zwei Experimenten mit Legehybriden der Herkunft LOHMANN BROWN erfolgte die Prüfung von unbehandelter und hydrothermisch behandelter Rapssaat in abgestuften Anteilen (0, 7,5 %, 15 %, 22,5 % und 30 %) im Alleinfutter. Dabei wurden analytische (z.B. Glucosinolate, Sinapin, Trimethylamin [TMA]), zootechnische (Futteraufnahme, Legeintensität, Einzeleimasse, Eimasseproduktion, Futteraufwand. Lebendmasseentwicklung) und Eiqualitäts (TMA-Gehalt)-Parameter in die Untersuchungen einbezogen. Die erzielten Ergebnisse lassen sich wie folgt zusammenfassen:

• Durch die hydrothermische Behandlung der Rapssaat wurde der Sinapingehalt von 6152 mg/kg (unbehandelt) auf < 50 mg/kg Rapssaat und der Gehalt an Glucosinolaten von 13,8 mmol/kg (unbehandelt) auf 1,4 mmol/kg reduziert.

• Mit zunehmendem Einsatz von sowohl unbehandelter als auch behandelter Rapssaat wurde im hohen Einsatzbereich (22,5 und 30 % in der Ration) ein signifikanter Rückgang der Legeintensität ermittelt. Gleichzeitig verschlechterte sich bei diesen hohen Rationsanteilen der Futteraufwand signifikant. Die Einzeleimasse blieb durch den gestaffelten Einsatz von Rapssaat im Legehennenfutter unbeeinflußt. Bei der Lebendmasseentwicklung zeigte sich ebenfalls ein negativer Einfluß der Rapssaatstaffelung im Versuch 1; bei den unbehandelten Varianten war der nachteilige Effekt stärker als bei den behandelten Varianten.

• Der TMA-Gehalt im Eidotter wurde durch die Behandlung der Rapssaat nachhaltig verringert. Mit zunehmendem Rapssaatanteil (sowohl unbehandelt als auch behandelt) und Hennenalter stieg der TMA-Gehalt im Eidotter an, wobei jedoch die Konzentrationszunahme nach Verfütterung behandelter Rapssaat deutlich geringer ausfiel.

Schlagworte:  Rapssaat, Futtermittelbearbeitung, Legehenne, Legeleistung, Trimethylamingehalt im Ei.