Liebhard 2


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

P. LIEBHARD:

Influence of primary tillage On yield and yield characteristics of Winter wheat (Triticum aestivurn L.) in the centre 0f Upper Austria (part 6)

Summary

The influence on yield and yield stability of long-term, different primary tillage methods at varying depths within a four-field crop rotation was examined.

This testing was based on the results of previous works using selected biochemical and physical parameters. On the medium-heavy, loam and clay rich soil in a semihumid climate, it could be proven that the yield results for winter wheat are equal, whether using tillage systems with reduced intensity or conventional tillage methods. The compression of the soil caused by cultivation can be countered effectively by means of periodic ploughing at topsoil depth for root-crops.

The twelve-year test results (1981 to 1992), after three rotations, show that the wheat plants are iduenced in all phases of their development by the physical soil changes (density, Pore volume, Pore distribution, aggregate stability) caused by varying tillage methods. These soil changes, however, have a significant but relatively slight effect on the grain yield. The number of germinated plants decreased about 3 to 11% with the increasing duration of ploughless tillage. The significant iduence of the number of germinated plants on the grain yield remained even under optimum conditions during the sprouting phase from the third rotation On.

In the yearly average, the highest yields of 70.9 dt/ha for wheat were obtained on the plots rotary-tilled and on the plots ploughed to the customary depth of 24 cm for the root crops. The grain yield decreased by 1.7 to 3.1% after yearly ploughing. The harvest quantity diminished between 4.1 and 4.7% after medium or deep grubbing treatment. The harvest was reduced by 6.1% after annual flat grubbing at only 17 cm depth. The regularly lowest grain yield – on average 10.9 % less - was harvested on rotary-tilled plots.

There were more distinct annual fluctuations in the accrued amount of straw, but On the average, the straw yield was similar to the grain yield.

Key-words: Primary tillage, winter wheat, yield Parameters, grain yield, straw yield.

Liebhard 2


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

P. LIEBHARD:

Einfluß der Primärbodenbearbeitung auf Ertrag und Ertragsverhalten von Winterweizen (Triticum aestivum L.) im oberösterreichischen Zentralraum (Teil 6)

Zusammenfassung

Aufbauend auf Ergebnissen früherer Arbeiten von ausgewählten bodenchemischen und -physikalischen Parametern wird der Einfluß einer langjährigen unterschiedlichen Primärbodenbearbeitung bei verschiedenen Bearbeitungstiefen in einer vierfeldrigen Fruchtfolge auf Ertrag und Ertragsstabilität geprüft.

Auf dem mittelschweren, schluff- und tonreichen Boden im semihumiden Klimagebiet konnte der Nachweis erbracht werden, daß bei Winterweizen Bearbeitungssysteme mit reduzierter Eingriffsintensität der konventionellen Bestelltechnik in der Ertragsleistung annähernd gleichwertig sind. Durch ein periodisches Pflügen auf Krurnentiefe zur Hackfrucht alle zwei bis vier Jahre kann der bewirtschaftungsbedingten Verdichtung ausreichend wirksam begegnet werden.

Bei einer dreifach durchlaufenen Rotation zeigen die zwölfjährigen Ergebnisse (1981 bis 1992), daß die Weizenpflanzen zwar in allen Phasen ihres Entwicklungsverlaufes von den durch die unterschiedliche Bearbeitung bedingten bodenphysikalischen Veränderungen beeinflußt werden, sich diese aber auf den Kornertrag zwar signifikant, aber relativ geringfügig auswirken. Die Zahl der aufgelaufenen Pflanzen ging mit zunehmender Dauer der pfluglosen Bearbeitung um anfangs ca. 3, später bis 11% zurück. Auch bei optimalen Bedingungen während der Bestockungs- bzw. Schoßphase blieb der signifikante Einfluß beim Feldaufgang ab dem dritten vierjährigen Untersuchungszeitraum auf den Kornertrag bestehen.

Im Mittel der Jahre wurden die höchsten Kornerträge von 70,9 dt/ha auf den zu Weizen gefrästen und zu den Hackfrüchten auf standortübliche Tiefe von 24 cm gepflügten Parzellen erreicht. Bei jährlichem Pflügen ging der Kornertrag um 1,7 bis 3,1 % zurück. Zwischen 4,1 und 4,7% verminderte sich die Erntemenge bei mittlerer oder tiefer Grubberbearbeitung. Um 6,1 % reduzierte sich die Höhe des Erntegutes bei jährlich flachem Grubbern auf nur 17 cm Tiefe. Der regelmäßig niedrigste Kornertrag - im Mittel um 10,9% weniger wurde auf den Dauerfräseparzellen geerntet.

Bei der anfallenden Strohmenge gab es deutlichere Jahresschwankungen, aber im Durchschnitt der Jahre verhielten sich die Stroherträge ähnlich dem Kornertrag.

Schlüsselworte: Primärbodenbearbeitung, Winterweizen, Ertragsparameter, Kornertrag, Strohertrag.