Liebhard


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

P. LIEBHARD:

Influence off primary tillage on pH-value, calcium-, potassium- and phosphatecontent of farming soil in the centre of Upper Austria (part 2)

Summary

In a long term experiment with various long-tillage methods, the availability of selected macronutrients and the pH-value of the topsoil were investigated.

Experiments were carried out from 1980 to 1990 to check the influence of primary tillage in combination with the application of fertilizer and calcium, customary in this region. An increase in the calcium concentration in the topsoil was observed in all tillage treatments except the rotary tiller variants. A small, but not significant rise of the pH-value was observed during the experiment.

This tendency was larger under the ploughing treatment as compared with the grubhing one. In plots which were cultivated with the rotary tiller, a measurable decrease of the pR by 0.05 units was detected.

The mean P20 5-concentration ascended from 16 to 22 mg/l0D g fine soil because of higher yearly application than the absorption by the crop could remove. No significant differences in phosphate concentration between cultivation variants and cultivation depths were detected.

Beside the general increase of the K20-concentration in the topsoil, significant differences between the different cultivation methods were observed. The highest value of 44 mg was measured in rotary tillered plots. In the grubbed plot this concentration varied from 37.5 to 41 mg, the lowest values ranging from 27 to 29 mg were found after continuous ploughing.

Key-words: primary tillage, pH-value, calcium-, phosphate-, potassium content.

Liebhard


Die Bodenkultur - Journal for Land Management, Food and Environment

P. LIEBHARD:

Einfluß der Primärbodenbearbeitung auf pH-Wert, Calcium-, Phosphat- und Kaliumgehalt von Ackerböden im oberösterreichischen Zentralraum (Teil 2)

Zusammenfassung

In einem Langzeitversuch wurden bei unterschiedlicher Primärbodenbearbeitung die Verfügbarkeit ausgewählter Makronährstoffe und der pH-Wert untersucht.

Während der Laufzeit von 1980 bis 1990 kam es bei der vorgegebenen Bewirtschaftungsintensität und der ausgebrachten standortüblichen Düngerund Kalkmenge bei allen Bearbeitungsvarianten - mit Ausnahme der Dauerfräsparzellen - zu einer Erhöhung des Kalkgehaltes in der Krume. Der pH-Wert nahm im untersuchten Zeitraum geringfügig, aber statistisch nicht abgesichert, zu. Der Trend der pH-Wertanhebung ist bei den Pflugvarianten höher als bei den Grubbervarianten. In den Dauerfräsparzellen kam es hingegen zu einem geringen, aber bereits meßbaren Abfall des pH-Wertes von 0,05 Einheiten.

Durch die jährlich über dem Entzug liegende Düngung stieg der P205-Gehalt im Standortmittel von 16 auf 22 mg je 100 g Feinboden an. Zwischen den Bearbeitungsvarianten und Bearbeitungstiefen ergaben sich keine unterschiedlichen Gehaltswerte.

Im Gegensatz zu den Phosphatwerten kam es beim K20-Gehalt neben der generellen Erhöhung im Oberboden auch zu einer signifikanten Differenzierung zwischen den Bearbeitungsvarianten. Der höchste Wert mit 44 mg wurde in den Fräsparzellen, die mittleren Gehaltszahlen von 37,5 bis 41 mg auf den Grubbervarianten und die niedrigsten zwischen 27 bis 29 mg je 100 g Feinboden auf den Pflugparzellen erreicht.

Schlüsselworte: Primärbodenbearbeitung, pH-Wert, Calcium-, Phosphat-, Kaliumgehalt.